Annual General Meeting

5:30 PM – 6:00 PM, Thursday 30th November 2023 Marjoribanks 1.26 Santos Lecture Theatre (Entry from Nexus 10, The University of Adelaide)



Agenda

Meeting Convenor: Michael Cook

- 1. Welcome and introductions
- 2. Formal Items
 - a. Apologies
- 3. President's report
- 4. Treasurer's report
- 5. Questions to council members
- 6. Proposed resolutions
 - a. Resolution: Acceptance of AIIA SA Branch financial statements
 - i. Moved by Ngoc Lan Tran.
 - b. Resolution: Acceptance of President's Report.
 - i. Moved by Ngoc Lan Tran.
 - c. <u>Resolution</u>: Undertake a review of Branch Rules and notice to hold a Special General Meeting for their approval and seek incorporated status, as appropriate.
 - i. I move that the Branch undertake a review of its Rules with the intention of attaining incorporated association status in 2024. This would include consultation with financial members on proposed amendments to the Rules, as well as the holding of a Special General Meeting to approve the updated Rules and move resolutions related to attaining incorporated association status in early 2024 or as appropriate.
 - ii. Moved by Michael Cook. Seconded by Ngoc Lan Tran.

7. Election of council members

- a. Nominations received from:
 - i. President (1): Michael Cook;
 - ii. Vice President (1): Dr Mchael Sullivan;
 - iii. Treasurer (1): Ngoc Lan Tran;
 - iv. Secretary (1): Ngoc Lan Tran;
 - v. Event Coordinator (1): Dr Gerry Groot;
 - vi. **General Councillors (6):** Angela Bogdan, Benjamin Cherry-Smith, Joseph John, Dr Maryanne Kelton, Rev Dr Jane Lee-Barker, Marylene Viloria-Viola.
- b. Announcement of election results
- c. Resolution: Acceptance of election results for the AIIA SA Council 2024
 - i. Moved by Ngoc Lan Tran.
- 8. Close

Distribution:

- a. AllA SA Members
- b. AIIA SA Council

| Committee position | Name |
|--------------------|------------------------|
| President | Michael Cook |
| Vice-President | Angela Bogdan |
| Events Coordinator | Dr Gerry Groot |
| Treasurer | Adriana Espejo Sanchez |
| Secretary | Ngoc Lan Tran |
| Committee member | Dr Maryanne Kelton |
| Committee member | Dr Michael Sullivan |
| Committee member | Marylene Viloria-Viola |